[openstack-dev] [stable][heat] Heat stable-maint additions

Zane Bitter zbitter at redhat.com
Wed Feb 15 18:40:32 UTC 2017

Traditionally Heat has given current and former PTLs of the project +2 
rights on stable branches for as long as they remain core reviewers. 
Usually I've done that by adding them to the heat-release group.

At some point the system changed so that the review rights for these 
branches are no longer under the team's control (instead, the 
stable-maint core team is in charge), and as a result at least the 
current PTL (Rico Lin) and the previous PTL (Rabi Mishra), and possibly 
others (Thomas Herve, Sergey Kraynev), haven't been added to the group. 
That's slowing down getting backports merged, amongst other things.

I'd like to request that we update the membership to be the same as 

Rabi Mishra
Rico Lin
Sergey Kraynev
Steve Baker
Steven Hardy
Thomas Herve
Zane Bitter

I also wonder if the stable-maint team would consider allowing the Heat 
team to manage the group membership again if we commit to the criteria 
above (all current/former PTLs who are also core reviewers) by just 
adding that group as a member of heat-stable-maint?


More information about the OpenStack-dev mailing list