[openstack-dev] Candidate proposals for TC (Technical Committee) positions are now open

Tristan Cacqueray tristan.cacqueray at enovance.com
Fri Apr 17 16:28:33 UTC 2015

Candidate proposals for the Technical Committee positions (7 positions)
are now open and will remain open until 05:59 UTC April 23, 2015.

Candidates for the Technical Committee Positions: Any Foundation
individual member can propose their candidacy for an available,
directly-elected TC seat. [0] (except the six TC members who were
elected for a one-year seat last October : Monty Taylor, Sean Dague,
Doug Hellmann, Russell Bryant, Anne Gentle, John Griffith) [1]

Propose your candidacy by sending an email to the openstack-dev at
lists.openstack.org mailing-list, with the subject: "TC candidacy".
Please start your own thread so we have one thread per candidate. Since
there will be many people voting for folks with whom they might not have
worked, including a platform or statement to help voters make an
informed choice is recommended, though not required. Note that unlike in
the last TC election, no set of questions are proposed and it's entirely
up to the candidate to compose their candidacy.

Elizabeth and I will confirm candidates with an email to the candidate
thread as well as create a link to the confirmed candidate's proposal
email on the wikipage for this election. [1]

The election will be held from April 24 through to 13:00 UTC April 30,
2015. The electorate are the Foundation individual members that are also
committers for one of the official programs projects [2] over the
Juno-Kilo timeframe (April 9, 2014 06:00 UTC to April 9, 2015 05:59
UTC), as well as the extra-ATCs who are acknowledged by the TC. [3]

Please see the wikipage for additional details about this election. [1]

If you have any questions please be sure to either voice them on the
mailing list or email Elizabeth or myself [4] or contact Elizabeth or
myself on IRC.

Thank you, and we look forward to reading your candidate proposals,

[0] https://wiki.openstack.org/wiki/Governance/Foundation/TechnicalCommittee
[1] https://wiki.openstack.org/wiki/TC_Elections_April_2015
    Note the tag for this repo, april-2015-elections.
[4] Elizabeth K. Joseph (pleia2): lyz at princessleia dot com
    Tristan (tristanC): tristan dot cacqueray at enovance dot com

-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: signature.asc
Type: application/pgp-signature
Size: 473 bytes
Desc: OpenPGP digital signature
URL: <http://lists.openstack.org/pipermail/openstack-dev/attachments/20150417/f5df715e/attachment.pgp>

More information about the OpenStack-dev mailing list